Baroque Music Rehearsals

Our Open Rehearsal scheme ensures that even more of Handel's music can be heard at 25 Brook Street

Photo of a rehearsal on the 18th century harpsichord at Handel House

Every Wednesday and Saturday afternoon include an Open Rehearsal in Handel’s Music Room featuring a variety of young Baroque performers.

These rehearsals in Handel House take place at the following times:

  • 11:30am-1:30pm on Wednesdays
  • 11:30am-1:30pm and 2-4pm on Saturdays

Please bear in mind that these rehearsals are booked by working musicians who use the space and time as they wish. We cannot guarantee that they will be playing for the entire two hours.

Rehearsal calendar:

 

 

11.30-13.30   11.30-13.30 14.00-16.00
Wed 19th June Hannah Ely (soprano) Sat 22nd June Gwen Martin(soprano) Joanna Harries (mezzo-soprano)
Wed 26th June Hannah Ely (soprano) Sat 29th June Joanna Harries (mezzo-soprano) Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord)
Wed 3rd July Flavia Hirte (flute) Sat 6th July Joanna Harries (mezzo-soprano) Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord)
Wed 10th July Alice Earll (violin) Sat 13th July Flavia Hirte (flute) Flavia Hirte (flute)
Wed 17th July Hannah Ely (soprano) Sat 20th July Alice Earll(violin) Tabea Debus (recorder)
Wed 24th July Flavia Hirte (flute) Sat 27th July Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord) Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord)
Wed 31st July Flavia Hirte (flute) Sat 3rd Aug Flavia Hirte (flute) Flavia Hirte (flute)
Wed 7th Aug Rosie Bowker (flute) Sat 10th Aug Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord) Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord)
Wed 14th Aug Rosie Bowker (flute) Sat 17th Aug Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord) Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord)
Wed 21st Aug Tbc Sat 24th Aug Tbc Tbc
Wed 28th Aug Tbc Sat 31st Aug Naomi Burrell (violin) Naomi Burrell (violin)

This project is generously supported by Sir Siegmund Warburg’s Voluntary Settlement.