Baroque Music Rehearsals

Our Open Rehearsal scheme ensures that even more of Handel's music can be heard at 25 Brook Street

Photo of a rehearsal on the 18th century harpsichord at Handel House

Every Wednesday and Saturday afternoon will now include an Open Rehearsal in Handel’s Music Room featuring a variety of young Baroque performers.

Now the rooms of 25 Brook Street will be filled with music on an even more frequent basis.

If you come to Handel House on the following days from 11.30am-1.30pm on Wednesdays, and 11.30am-1.30pm and 2.00pm-4.00pm on Saturdays you will be guaranteed some live Baroque music:

 

 

11.30-13.30   11.30-13.30 14.00-16.00
Wed 10th Apr Joanna Harries (mezzo-soprano) Sat 13th Apr Joanna Harries (mezzo-soprano) Aidan Phillips (harpsichord)
Wed 17th Apr Joanna Harries (mezzo-soprano) Sat 20th Apr Emma Stannard (mezzo) Heather Tomala (harpsichord) Kate Conway (viola da gamba) Catriona McDermid (bassoon) Katie Cowling (recorder)
Wed 24th Apr Tabea Debus (recorder) , Olwen Foulkes (recorder), Toby Carr (lute) Sat 27th Apr Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord) Catriona McDermid (bassoon) Katie Cowling (recorder) Kirsty Main (violin) Joel Raymond (oboe) Pawel Siwczak (harpsichord)
Wed 1st May Ensemble Moliere Sat 4th May Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord) Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord)
Wed 8th May Cathy Bell (mezzo-soprano) Sat 11th May Joanna Harries (mezzo-soprano) Tabea Debus (recorder) Alex McCartney (theorbo)
Wed 15th May Gwen Martin (soprano), Toby Carr (lute/theorbo), Chris Webb (bass), Emma Walshe (soprano) Sat 18th May Flavia Hirte (flute) Flavia Hirte (flute)
Wed 22nd May Ensemble Moliere Sat 25th May Alice Earll(violin) Joanna Harries (mezzo-soprano)
Wed 29th May Ensemble Moliere Sat 1st June Tbc Tbc
Wed 5th June Ensemble Moliere Sat 8th June Katie Cowling (recorder), Satoko Doi-Luck (harpsichord) Florence Petit (Baroque cello) Katie Cowling (recorder), Satoko Doi-Luck (harpsichord) Florence Petit (Baroque cello)
Wed 12th June Ensemble Moliere Sat 15th June Tbc Tbc
Wed 19th June Hannah Ely (soprano) Sat 22nd June Gwen Martin(soprano) Joanna Harries (mezzo-soprano)
Wed 26th June Hannah Ely (soprano) Sat 29th June Joanna Harries (mezzo-soprano)  
Wed 3rd July Tbc Sat 6th July Joanna Harries (mezzo-soprano) Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord)
Wed 10th July Alice Earll (violin) Sat 13th July Flavia Hirte (flute) Flavia Hirte (flute)
Wed 17th July Hannah Ely (soprano) Sat 20th July Alice Earll(violin) Tabea Debus (recorder)
Wed 24th July Rosie Bowker (flute) Sat 27th July Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord) Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord)
Wed 31st July Tbc Sat 3rd Aug Tbc Tbc
Wed 7th Aug Rosie Bowker (flute) Sat 10th Aug Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord) Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord)
Wed 14th Aug Rosie Bowker (flute) Sat 17th Aug Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord) Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord)
Wed 21st Aug Tbc Sat 24th Aug Tbc Tbc
Wed 28th Aug Rosie Bowker (flute) Sat 31st Aug Naomi Burrell (violin) Naomi Burrell (violin)

This project is generously supported by Sir Siegmund Warburg’s Voluntary Settlement.