Baroque Music Rehearsals

Our Open Rehearsal scheme ensures that even more of Handel's music can be heard at 25 Brook Street

Photo of a rehearsal on the 18th century harpsichord at Handel House

Every Wednesday and Saturday afternoon will now include an Open Rehearsal in Handel’s Music Room featuring a variety of young Baroque performers.

Now the rooms of 25 Brook Street will be filled with music on an even more frequent basis.

If you come to Handel House on the following days from 11.30am-1.30pm on Wednesdays, and 11.30am-1.30pm and 2.00pm-4.00pm on Saturdays you will be guaranteed some live Baroque music:

 

 

11.30-13.30 11.30-13.30 14.00-16.00
Wed 19th Sep Flauti d’echo Sat 22nd Sep Mafalda Ramos (flute) Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord)
Wed 26th Sep Marta López Fernández (harpsichord) Sat 29th Sep Tircis Tircis
Wed 3rd Oct Alice Earll (violin) Sat 6th Oct Mafalda Ramos (flute) Aidan Phillips (harpsichord)
Wed 10th Oct Octavie Dostaler-Lalonde (cello) Sat 13th Oct Katie Cowling (recorder) Katie Cowling (recorder)
Wed 17th Oct Olwen Foulkes (recorder) Sat 20th Oct Mafalda Ramos (flute) Mafalda Ramos (flute)
Wed 24th Oct Marta López Fernández (harpsichord) Sat 27th Oct Katie Cowling (recorder) Katie Cowling (recorder)
Wed 31st Oct Flauti d’echo Sat 3rd Nov Mafalda Ramos (flute) Emma Stannard (mezzo-soprano)
Wed 7th Nov Marta López Fernández (harpsichord) Sat 10th Nov Aidan Phillips (harpsichord) Joanna Harries (mezzo)
Wed 14th Nov Katarzyna Kowalik (harpsichord) Sat 17th Nov Mafalda Ramos (flute) Mafalda Ramos (flute)
Wed 21st Nov Alice Earll (violin) Sat 24th Nov Ensemble Moliere Ensemble Moliere
Wed 28th Nov Eleanor Broomfield (soprano) Sat 1st Dec Mafalda Ramos (flute) Rosie Bowker (flute)
Wed 5th Dec tbc Sat 8th Dec Tircis Tircis
Wed 12th Dec Rosie Bowker (flute) Sat 15th Dec Joanna Harries (mezzo) Olwen Foulkes (recorder)
Wed 19th Dec Joanna Harries (mezzo) Sat 22nd Dec tbc tbc

This project is generously supported by Sir Siegmund Warburg’s Voluntary Settlement.